North Shore Jeeps
Time to get the Jeep dirty! Register or log in to join the fun. If you don't, it's really your loss. There are good, knowledgeable people here. Some odd ones too, but most are o.k....

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

North Shore Jeeps
Time to get the Jeep dirty! Register or log in to join the fun. If you don't, it's really your loss. There are good, knowledgeable people here. Some odd ones too, but most are o.k....
North Shore Jeeps
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi from Salem

5 posters

Go down

Hi from Salem Empty Hi from Salem

Post  jlevn 7/28/2013, 2:29 pm

Hey all,
Long time Jeep lover, 3x XJ owner, and looking to get my first Wrangler in the next week or two. I'm relatively new to New England, originally from the Chicago area. I'm completely new to actual off roading, mainly due to a mix of lacking proper equipment, people to go with, or knowing the right locations.

Wish I could find some pics of my previous XJs, but haven't had any luck there, but here's a quick rundown:
First: '94 XJ Sport - white and completely stock, parents bought it new and let me have it after I got my license. Still probably my sentimental favorite, might have been unmodified, but it definitely started my love for Jeeps

Second: '91 XJ Laredo - burgundy, this thing... well, let's just say she wasn't pretty. Burgundy and chrome accents should never have been put together. I didn't own this one very long, maybe a year or two before the maintenance became unmanageable. This one also fed my dislike for power locks/windows, I had to climb in through the tailgate on more freezing mornings than I'd like to remember.