North Shore Jeeps
Time to get the Jeep dirty! Register or log in to join the fun. If you don't, it's really your loss. There are good, knowledgeable people here. Some odd ones too, but most are o.k....

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

North Shore Jeeps
Time to get the Jeep dirty! Register or log in to join the fun. If you don't, it's really your loss. There are good, knowledgeable people here. Some odd ones too, but most are o.k....
North Shore Jeeps
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

XJ project - New in MA

4 posters

Go down

XJ project - New in MA Empty XJ project - New in MA

Post  ed060784 2/25/2012, 5:27 pm

Hey Everybody my name is Eddie and I just moved here from Coral Springs FL about 4mo ago and well in a nutshell im an electrician with a passion for all 4x4 and off-road trucks!!! and in my free time I'm an ASE drive-train and suspension tech . I did Fab work(custom roll-cages and bumpers) for a few shops in south FL as well as drive-train and suspension work(lockers, t-cases, gears).
Now im working on this red XJ to make it my own trail crawler-expedition rig and so far it has:
msd ignition, advanced timing 20*, mild cam , 9;8;1 ratio, borla headers, borla exhaust and a throttle body spacer.
All the other stuff (new lift, snorkel, gears, lockers, bumpers roof rack etc )is coming as soon as it warms up outside cuz its to cold for me to be doing work outside Very Happy
well I'm looking forward to meet everybody in the next meeting or event hosted by north shore jeeps and thanks looking

Here some pics of my work and my XJ , happy wheelin everybody
My XJ(minus the bumper, sold )

XJ project - New in MA Dsc03012

My work(roll cage on CJ and suspension on CJ and ZJ )on friends rigs

XJ project - New in MA Dsc03211
XJ project - New in MA Dsc03311

A before and after pic of my old rig bfre the XJ , and the wife's WK lolol

XJ project - New in MA Dsc00810

XJ project - New in MA Dsc02410